Providing Disco & Karaoke Since 19770113 266 8963 0113 266 8963

A momentous week in the history of the chart this week because for the 1st  time ever there has been a change at the top for the 13th consecutive week  as Mr Probz with ‘Waves’ gives way to Rita Ora with’ I Will Never Let You Down’. This is the 4th time she has had a Number 1 single  and is her 7th hit overall.

The artists who performed at last week’s Eurovision have done very well on this week’s chart with no less than 4 performers charting.

The highest of them is the 2nd new entry at Number  9 for The Common Linnets with ‘Calm After the Storm’, the song finished runner up in the competition and has already been to Number 1 in their home country of Holland and also has topped the chart in Belgium.

The winning song from Eurovision was ‘Rise Like a Phoenix’ from Austrian singer Conchita Wurst and he has the 3rd new entry at Number 17. His real name is Thomas Neuwirth and he is 25 years old.

Back in March 5 seconds of summer became only the 4th Australian band to have a UK number 1 single with ‘She Looks So Perfect’, the song still resides in this week’s  chart at Number 35, but the song  ‘Good Girls’ from their debut  Album as charted at Number 19 becoming their 2nd hit single.

The 1st track from Ed Sheeran,s  forth coming 2nd Album to be entitled ‘X’ is the new entry at Number 20 the song is called ‘One’ It ‘s his 8th solo hit and 14th overall including colaberations.

The UKs Eurovision song for this year from Molly with ‘Children of the Universe’ climbs 10 places to Number 23, her full name is Molly Smitten Downes.

New in at 37 are the Janoskians with ‘Real Girls Eat Cake’, they originate from Melbourne Australia and 3 of the 5 group members are brothers Beau, Jai and Luke Brooks.

 New in at Number 39 is Chicago rapper Twista with ‘Hope’, the song features vocals from Faith Evans.

The 8th and final new entry this week is at number 40 for Sanna Neilsen with ‘Undo’ this was the Swedish entry in the Eurovision song contest and finished in 3rd place.

As always enjoy the music.


This week sees a record equaling 12th different Number 1 in 12 consecutive weeks, it last occurred in the year 2000. There is one slight difference this time in that it is not a new entry at Number 1 but a re-climber as last week’s Number 2 from Mr Probz goes back to the top relegating Calvin Harris to Number 2

There are a total of 5 new entry’s  and 1 re-entry this week with the highest new song debuting at Number 6 for Pitbull featuring G.R.L  with ‘Wild Wild Love’, this is Pitbulls official follow up to ‘Timber’, G.R.L  are an  all girl group put together by Robin Antin whose past successes include the formation of the Pussycat Dolls.

The 2nd new entry is at Number 14 for Foxes with ‘Holding On To Heaven’, this is her 3rd top 20 single and is taken from her debut Album ‘Glorious’.

The song which has re-entered the top 40 this week is at Number 22 and it’s the Gary Barlow  song ‘Let Me Go’, the track originally peaked at Number 2 last November going on to become the 78th biggest selling track of 2013 selling over 330,000 copies.

New  in at Number 33 is this year’s UK  Eurovision song contest entry called ‘Children of the Universe’ from Molly Smittem-Downes, she performed last of the 26 acts in Denmark finishing 17th with a total of 40 points.

 The 4th new entry is at Number 34 for Jason Derulo ft Snoop Dogg with ‘Wiggle’ this is the 4th single taken from his ‘Talk Dirty’ Album and finally new in at Number 38 is ‘Birthday’ from Katy Perry this is the 3rd single to be taken from her ‘Prism’ Album.

As always enjoy the music.