Providing Disco & Karaoke Since 19770113 266 8963 0113 266 8963

On the new Top 40 this week there are 5 new entries and also 4 re-entries.

Clean Bandit get a 2nd week at Number 1 with ‘Rather Be’ and the biggest climber is One Republics ‘If I Lose Myself’, which climbed 21 places to Number 11.

The highest new entry is at Number 2 for Will I Am ft Miley Cyrus, French Montana and Wiz Khalifa with ‘Feeling Myself’. The track will appear on his upcoming deluxe version of the Will Power album.

The 2nd highest new entry is at 4 for Dance Duo, Gorgon City, with ‘Ready for Love’. They are Kye Gibbon and Matt Scot and they come from North London. The song features MNEK whose real name is Uzoechi Emenike. He is also from London.

In at Number 5 this week is Kathleen Brien. better known as Katy B, with ‘Crying for No Reason’. It is the 2nd track released from her upcoming 2nd Album ‘Little Red’. The song was co-written by Guy Chambers who is responsible for many of Robbie williams hits, including Angels.

The 4th new entry is at Number 23 for Chris Malinchak. This is his 2nd hit and follows up last Mays Number 2 hit ‘So Good to Me’. The new offering is ‘If U Got It’ and samples the Motown classic ‘I’m Gonna Make you Love Me’.

The final new entry is at 34 for Sophie Ellis-Bextor with ‘Young Blood’. It is taken from her Album ‘Wanderlust’.

Katy Perry re-enters the Top 40 at 19 with ‘Dark Horse’ ft Juicy J and Imagine Dragons re-enter at 32 with ‘Radioactive’ – this is probably to do with their appearance at the Grammys.

Due to him appearing in Channel 5’s Big Brother, Dappy has charted at Number 40 with ‘No regrets’. This song peaked at Number 1 in September of 2011. Finally, it’s a welcome back to the Weather Girls at 31 with the classic ‘It’s raining men’.

As always enjoy the music.

Posted by: In: 80's, Other, Pop, Top 40 20 Jan 2014 Comments: 0

On the new Top 40 singles chart this Week it’s a 3rd week at the top for Pharrell Williams with ‘Happy’, holding off Pitbull ft Keisha’s ‘Timber’ once again.

In fact the top 4 remain the same as last week with Avicii’s ‘Hey Brother’ at Number 3 and Jason Derulo‘s ‘Trumpets’ staying at Number 4.

There is a big climber at Number 13, with the new Busta Rhymes song ‘Thank You’ climbing twenty five places. He adds his rap to a 1981 song called ‘I want to thank you’, an old Soul song from Alicia Myers.

There are 4 new entries this Week, the highest at Number 5 is from 18 year old Londoner Elyar Fox with ‘Do it all over again’ . What could set him apart from some other teen Pop Stars is that he writes his own material. He has come to the public’s attention through appearances on You Tube.

The second highest new entry is at Number 11 from Columbia’s finest Shakira with ‘Can’t Remember to Forget’ ft Rihanna. This is Shakira’s 11th UK Top 40 single and also the 11th time Rihanna has charted as a Featured Artist.

New entry Number 3 is at 27 for Tinie Tempah ft Labyrinth with ‘Lover Not a Fighter’. The song is the 3rd single to be released from his 2nd Album ‘Demonstration’. The song was also produced by Labyrinth.

The 4th and final new entry is at 37 for Beyonce with ’XO’. This is the 2nd track to chart from Beyonces self titled 5th album. One of the co-writers on the song is Ryan Tedder of ‘One Republic fame’.

As always enjoy your music.